All Systems Operational

About This Site

We are actively monitoring all of our Shotgun services to help deliver the best possible service to you. This page is a dedicated place for you to find any scheduled or unscheduled events, as well as performance and uptime graphs.

Shotgun   ? Operational
Transcoding Service   ? Operational
Notification Service   ? Operational
Account Center   ? Operational
Help Center   ? Operational
Public Website   ? Operational
Shotgun Trials   ? Operational
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance
We have some maintenance to perform on our database servers. All hosted sites will be in maintenance mode during the operation. This operation is mandatory for all sites.

Detailed Schedule
Duration: 30 minutes
Downtime: 10-15 minutes
UTC Sunday October 1st, 1430
AEDT Monday October 2nd, 0130
JST Sunday October 1st, 2330
CST Sunday October 1st, 2230
IST Sunday October 1st, 2000
BST Sunday October 1st, 1530
EST Sunday October 1st, 1030
PST Sunday October 1st, 0730
Posted on Sep 22, 19:33 UTC
System Metrics Month Week Day
Shotgun Avg Response Time ?
Fetching
Shotgun Avg API Response Time ?
Fetching
Transcoder Avg. Response Time
Fetching
Shotgun Uptime ?
Fetching
Account Center Uptime
Fetching
Help Center Uptime ?
Fetching
Public Website Uptime ?
Fetching
Past Incidents
Sep 25, 2017

No incidents reported today.

Sep 24, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 23, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 22, 2017
Resolved - The issue is gone. Sorry for the short disruption.
Sep 22, 18:40 UTC
Monitoring - Operation completed. We are no longer seeing the error appearing. We are monitoring the situation.
Sep 22, 18:36 UTC
Identified - We identified a configuration error. We are rebooting all application servers. Disruption should be minimal.
Sep 22, 18:35 UTC
Investigating - We are seeing some server errors in our monitoring. We are investigating.

Some web or api requests could be failing with a `Shotgun Server Error` error message.
Sep 22, 18:33 UTC
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Sep 22, 17:01 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Sep 22, 12:03 UTC
Scheduled - We will upgrade some infrastructure software components. There should be no downtime during the maintenance, but some requests may punctually fail. Free trials will be created when the maintenance will be completed.
Sep 22, 12:00 UTC
Sep 21, 2017
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Sep 21, 20:16 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Sep 21, 20:04 UTC
Scheduled - We will be updating our account center site. https://account.shotgunsoftware.com will be temporarily unavailable.
Sep 21, 20:03 UTC
Sep 20, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 19, 2017
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Sep 19, 12:12 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Sep 19, 10:00 UTC
Scheduled - We will be deploying Shotgun 7.4.1.0 on all hosted sites. No downtime is expected.

Release notes
https://support.shotgunsoftware.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001897673

Detailed Schedule
Duration: 3 h
UTC Tuesday Sept 19th, 1000
AEST Tuesday Sept 19th, 2000
JST Tuesday Sept 19th, 1900
CST Tuesday Sept 19th, 1800
IST Tuesday Sept 19th, 1530
BST Tuesday Sept 19th, 1100
EDT Tuesday Sept 19th, 0600
PDT Tuesday Sept 19th, 0300
Sep 18, 21:55 UTC
Sep 18, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 17, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 16, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 15, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 14, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 13, 2017

No incidents reported.

Sep 12, 2017
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Sep 12, 18:53 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Sep 12, 15:00 UTC
Scheduled - We will be deploying Shotgun 7.4.0.1 on all hosted sites. No downtime is expected.

Release notes
Available here: https://support.shotgunsoftware.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001897673

Detailed Schedule
Detailed Schedule
Duration: 3 h
UTC Tuesday Sept 12th, 1500
AEST Wednesday Sept 13th, 0100
JST Wednesday Sept 13th, 0000
CST Tuesday Sept 12th, 2300
IST Tuesday Sept 12th, 2030
BST Tuesday Sept 12th, 1600
EDT Tuesday Sept 12th, 1100
PDT Tuesday Sept 12th, 0800
Sep 12, 14:40 UTC
Postmortem - Read details
Sep 14, 12:46 UTC
Resolved - The system has been stable for many hours now. Thanks, for your patience.
Sep 12, 13:42 UTC
Update - Shotgun is back under it's normal configuration.
Sep 12, 01:36 UTC
Update - After spending the last couple of hours in failover configuration, we are now confident to put the system back in its normal configuration. The servers that were impacted by the faulty equipment have been moved behind a different switch. The reconfiguration should be transparent to users.
Sep 12, 12:18 UTC
Update - After the redirection, some sites kept bad connections with our object caching server. We restarted all our web servers, which resolved this issue.
Sep 12, 01:36 UTC
Monitoring - Traffic redirection is completed. Our Data center has in the meanwhile rebooted the faulty switch. We will monitor for a while before going out of failover mode.
Sep 12, 00:48 UTC
Identified - We are currently doing some reconfiguration to redirect traffic to servers that are not behind the faulty switch. The DataCenter is also currently actively working on the faulty equipment, which is affecting many of our servers.
Sep 12, 00:29 UTC
Update - The issue is back. We are investigating with our data center provider.
Sep 12, 00:04 UTC
Monitoring - A faulty switch on the DataCenter was causing issue, the issue is solved for now. We are actively monitoring the situation.
Sep 11, 23:59 UTC
Update - Multiple app server are unresponsive, we are working with our data center provider.
Sep 11, 23:27 UTC
Identified - We lost an app server. Traffic has been redirect to another app server.
Free trials are not yet working and email notification will be delayed for affected sites.
Sep 11, 22:38 UTC
Investigating - We are investigating the issue.
Sep 11, 22:25 UTC
Sep 11, 2017
Resolved - The incident is over. Email notification and free trials are back online.
Sep 11, 15:33 UTC
Update - Email notification are still not working for some sites. We are working on it.
Sep 11, 15:15 UTC
Identified - We lost an app server. Traffic has been redirect to another app server.
Free trials are not yet working.
Sep 11, 14:43 UTC
Investigating - We are investigating the issue.
Sep 11, 14:30 UTC
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Sep 11, 14:25 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Sep 11, 10:00 UTC
Scheduled - We will be deploying Shotgun 7.4.0.0 on all hosted sites. No downtime is expected.

Release notes
Available here: https://support.shotgunsoftware.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001897673

Detailed Schedule
Duration: 3 h
UTC Monday Sept 11th, 1000
AEST Monday Sept 11th, 2000
JST Monday Sept 11th, 1900
CST Monday Sept 11th, 1800
IST Monday Sept 11th, 1530
BST Monday Sept 11th, 1100
EDT Monday Sept 11th, 0600
PDT Monday Sept 11th, 0300
Sep 8, 19:12 UTC